

# Second International Conference

## **Network of the Future**





Conference Co-chairs: Otto Duarte and Farouk Kamoun

November 28-30, 2011, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France www.network-of-the-future.org

## **Conference topics**

Network of the Future conference will provide an international technical forum for experts from industry and academia everywhere in the world to exchange ideas and present results of ongoing research in the Internet of the future, Post-IP architecture and Beyond IP. After the first successful edition of Network of the Future 2010 in Brisbane (Australia), the second edition of the conference will be held in Paris (France) next November 28-30, 2011. Topics include, but are not limited to:

- Post-IP solutions, Stratum-based architecture, etc.
- Convergence, New improvements in IMS and NGN
- Optical Communications and Networking
- GMPLS, Ethernet Carrier Grade, Burst Switching, WDM Systems
- Broadband Networks, Heterogeneous Networks
- Cognitive and Reconfigurable Networks
- Converged Optical-Wireless Networks, Ad hoc and Mesh Networks
- Wireless Communications, Wi-Fi NG, WiMAX phase 2 and 3
- 4G systems; Radio Resource Management, Cognitive radio
- The Internet of Things, Wireless Sensor and Actuator Networks
- Autonomic networking, Orchestration plane, Governing solution
- Decentralized management, Intelligent piloting, Aware solution
- Virtualization, virtual networks, virtual wireless equipment
- Network on the fly, Virtual control, Virtual radio, Isolation
- High secure networking
- Strong authentication, privacy, confidentiality
- Performance and Experiment
- Balance between security and privacy
- Socio-economic and regulatory aspects of new network technologies

## Instructions for paper submission

Submissions should be original and limited to 5 double-column pages, and should follow **IEEE paper templates**. Paper with more pages can be accepted however they need to be reduced to 5 pages for publication. Papers are to be submitted electronically on The EDAS web site by the deadline indicated below. Papers submitted after this deadline will be discarded without review. Conference proceedings will be published by the IEEE and will be available through IEEE Xplore.

#### **Awards**

Thanks to the IFIP sponsorship there will be one Best Paper Award (500€).

#### **Best Paper Award Chair:**

Tulin Atmaca, Telecom SudParis, France

#### Venue

The conference will take place in place Jussieu, in the very center of Paris, France, between the gorgeous Panthéon and the Notre Dame.

## Important dates

Final submission deadline: July 10th, 2011 (last)

EDAS title and abstract registration: July 8th, 2011

Notification to authors: August 16th, 2011 Camera-ready copies: September 15th, 2011

## **Programme Committee Chairs**

Luis Costa, UFRJ, Brazil Stefano Secci, UPMC, France

## **Programme Committee Members**

Ozgur B. Akan, Middle East Technical U., Turkey Khaldoun Al Agha, University Paris-Sud, France Pedro A. Aranda Gutierrez, Telefonica, Spain

Tulin Atmaca. Telecom SudParis. France

Alessandro Bassi, Hitachi, France

Philippe Bertin, Orange Labs, France

Manel Bourguiba, UPMC, France

Raouf Boutaba, Waterloo University, Canada

Miguel Campista, UFRJ, Brazil

Georg Carle, TUM, Germany

Prosper Chemouil, Orange Labs, France

Omar Cherkaoui, UQAM, Canada

Thierry Coupaye, Orange Labs, France

Simon Dobson, University College Dublin, Ireland

Mischa Dohler, CTTC, Spain

William Donnelly, WIT, Ireland

Emmanuel Dotaro, Thales, France

Wissam Fawaz, Lebanese American U., Lebanon

Mauro Fonseca, PUCPR, Brazil

Luigi Fratta, Politicnico di Milano, Italy

Alex Galis, UCL, UK

Mario Gerla, UCLA, USA

Yacine Ghamri-Doudane, ENSIIE, France

Kamel Haddadou, UPMC, France

Bijan Jabbari, George Mason University, USA

Shengming Jiang, South China U of Tech., China

Ahmed Karmouch, University of Ottawa, Canada

Brigitte Kervella, UPMC, France Rami Langar, UPMC, France

Matti Latva-aho, University of Oulu, Finland

Bu-Sung Lee, NTU, Singapore

Pascal Lorenz, University of Haute-Alsace, France

Herman de Meer, Univ. Of Passau, Germany

Abdelhamid Mellouk, UPEC, University Paris-Est Edmundo Monteiro, Univ. of Coimbra, Portugal

José-Marcos Nogueira, FUMG, Brazil

Mai Trang Nguyen, UPMC, France

Luis Orozco Barbosa, UCM, Spain

Harry Perros, NCSU, USA

Reinhard Posch, CIO, Austria

Ramon Puigjaner, Baleares Island U., Spain

Catherine Rosenberg, Waterloo University, Canada

Jean-Louis Rougier - Télécom ParisTech

Roberto Sabella, Coritel, Italy

Djamel Sadok, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil

Adrian Segall, Technion, Israel

Joan Serrat, UPC, Spain

Fabrizio Sestini, European Commission

Yutaka Takahashi, Kyoto University, Japan

Tarek Taleb, NEC, Germany

Fouad Tobagi, Stanford University, USA

Pascal Urien, Telecom ParisTech, France

James Won-Ki Hong, POSTECH, Korea

Vilas Wuwongse, AIT Bangkok, Thailand

Djamal Zeghlache, Telecom SudParis, France